Home > Daily Summary, General Musings > 5/6/2010 and Introduction

5/6/2010 and Introduction

Lunch: Grilled Turkey Sandwich w/ cheddar cheese, honey mustard & tomato (350 cal), chips (250 cal), pickle, half a large slice of cake (250 cal), diet soda

Dinner: Panera French Onion Soup (200 cal), few bites of Turkey Artichoke Panini (normally 570 cal but since I only ate a few bites let’s say 150 cal), diet soda, 1 cup vanilla soft serve ice cream (280 cal) w/ chocolate chips (200 cal)

Exercise: none

My estimated caloric intake today is approx 1680 cal… not over 2000, but I’m a small gal and there’s still almost nothing nutritionally beneficial in my diet. Not the best. I’m sad to say that this day is pretty typical for me when it comes to both exercise and eating habits. That’s why I’m starting this blog… to help hold myself accountable and start eating right and exercising.

A little about me: I’m a woman in my mid to late 20’s, who loves media of pretty much all kinds and dislikes almost every kind of exercise. I love what I do for a job but have been going through a significant amount of stress lately. As a result of some of that stress and some poor habits, I’ve put on about 25-30 lbs in a short amount of time (making me officially overweight for the first time in my life).

I’m determined to take control of my life… not only to lose the weight that I’ve gained, but to reduce stress and start living a healthier lifestyle with healthier habits. This blog is the start of that.

Some days I may just post the day’s food/exercise summary, others I may write a bit more. Only time will tell what this blog turns in to, but hopefully it will be a useful tool in my journey to become healthy.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

